Skip Navigation Links
Welcome to the Home of Polar Bear Basketball
Friday, June 27, 2014
Scramble includes 18 holes w/ cart, beverage and lunch, skins, 50/50 and prizes.  A portion of proceeds will go towards the Michael "BYGZ" Bessler Scholarship Fund.

Where: Elms Country Club

Date: Sunday, August 17, 2014

Times: 9:00 AM Shotgun Start - Registration starts at 8:00 AM

Cost: $65 per person or $260 per team

Details: Limited Availability - First 32 Paid Teams

Make checks payable to JYBA and mail to:

PO Box 36046
Canton, OH 44735

Checks must be received by 8/14/2014

For more information, contact Scott Hawkins @ 330-806-8553

Hole Sponsor Details:

$75 to sponsor a hole which includes a sign displaying your sponsorship posted in front of one of the greens or tee.

For more information contact Rob Johnston @ 484-682-9004.

Download the Hole
Sponsor Form


Friday, June 27, 2014
The response to the 2nd annual, invitation only, Jackson Basketball Academy to be held July 21-24th has been tremendous. 

The camp is now fully sold out and we can no longer accept registrations. 

The coaches are fine tuning the curriculum for the academy and it will be even better than last year. 

We're certain your son's will benefit greatly from this camp in all aspects of his game!  Stay tuned for more details.
Tuesday, June 24, 2014
The JYBA Summer Hoops program in the Jackson North Park is back! 

What: Outdoor skill instruction and games

Who:  For kids entering 4th through 8th grade

Where: Jackson North Park courts

When: Wednesdays & Fridays, 8:30am - beginning July 9th and ending August 8th

Cost: $5 per session

Please download this announcement for details and registration information.
Monday, June 23, 2014
The JYBA fields many questions regarding our youth travel program over the course of a year. 

We thought it might be helpful to clarify the program's philosophy with respect to youth travel teams and development. 

As a result, the following summary document was created to clearly articulate our thoughts, reasons and expectations of the JYBA travel program.